Jhase Kade and the Lights of Lyr

FullSizeRender 6

 

So I’m writing a book.

I’ve spent a long time world-building it, and working out the kinks. It’s not done yet, but I’m getting to the point where it’s just about ready to hit the public. I haven’t decided if I’ll post it chapter by chapter, or if I’ll post a few chapters and then release it as a free ebook, or if I’ll get around to actually publishing it. I’ll see where it takes me.

For now, enjoy my rough cover art – hoping to have a real painting artist do it for me someday – and enjoy a back cover summary. Let me know what you think.

Kamsahamnida, Jesachi

 

The land of Lyr has not known peace in centuries. Underneath the earth, a great Evil sleeps…

Master Hunter Jhase Kade of House Tiger was born without a Spirit. This fact alone does not make him unusual. However, combined with his native Lyrian birthright makes this very unusual. Those who know him well chock it up to wonky genetics, but Jhase knows that this cannot be right. He feels his Spirit. He just doesn’t have her yet.

Enter Lyra, a Light Spirit born without an Anchor. Born to the Queen, she was raised as a princess in the secure walls of Castle Lyr, knowing she was destined for more. Upon Jhase’s arrival at the castle on a Hunter’s Contract, the connection between them is instant.

When Lyra is inflicted with an evil curse, she and Jhase must embark on a Hunter’s Contract to end all Contracts – they must reassemble the pages from the legendary Book of Truth. To read the Book in its entirety is to possess the Truth of the world; to become the catalyst for either order or chaos. Perhaps within those missing pages, they will find the answer to lifting Lyra’s curse.

But something else seeks the Book and will stop at nothing to possess the knowledge of the Truth. Can Jhase and Lyra defend the Book from those who seek to destroy the world? Will the land finally know peace, or will the lights of Lyr crumble into darkness?

One thought on “Jhase Kade and the Lights of Lyr

  1. I love your rough cover art, as you put it. I am excited for you and looking forward to reading your book. I can tell just from what you’ve given us a peak at here it will be extremely creative, as are you. I’m so happy you are following your dreams.

    Like

Leave a Reply

