WhistleKick Martial Arts Radio Interview

“I suggest to anybody that’s coming up through the ranks… if you think you are struggling with something, try to teach it to somebody else, because then you will get a very solid feel for how much you know about that subject…”

I did an interview the other day for WhistleKick Martial Arts Radio, and today, Monday, it aired on their website and podcast and half a dozen other social media websites. It was a great experience, and it was wonderful to sit down and discuss some of my martial arts stories with Jeremy – the host, and a long time friend of mine.

We discussed the importance of teaching and martial arts, and the philosophies behind class structure.

We discussed my hiatus from martial arts, and how that shaped me into the black belt I am today.

We discussed what my life was like without martial arts, and what I was missing, and what martial arts has given me.

We discussed important people I’ve met along my path, some named, some un-named.

Overall, we touched on some important – and fun – issues in the martial arts, and I’m pleased with how the interview came out. If you want to check out the show notes for the interview, I’ll link them below, and you can check out some of the other people Jeremy has interviewed, including some big household names in martial arts, like Bill “Superfoot” Wallace, Taimak Guarriello, and Victor Moore.

So go ahead, have a listen, and enjoy.

“Get out of your own way.”

Peace, love, kamsahamnida.

11218818_10156212853455515_8311452895661784435_n

PLAY EPISODE HERE

Links:

WhistleKick Martial Arts Radio

WhistleKick Sparring Gear and Apparel – Makers of the World’s Best Sparring Gear.

Show Notes, with links to previous episodes.

Download the iPhone App or the Android App to listen on the go!

You can find WhistleKick on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram using the @whistlekick


Liked This Post? Check Out:

A Message to All Colored Belts

The First Time I Saw Him…

25 Need-to-Know Martial Arts Tips

 

Leave a Reply

